Play Dead by Harlan Coben

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

The mysterious drowning death of her husband, Boston Celtics superstar David Baskin, sets fashion model Laura Ayers off investigating his death, and as she draws closer to the truth, her own life is suddenly in danger.

I really enjoyed this book. The characters were really enjoyable. I really liked Laura. And David seemed like a good character until his death. Mark was a likeable character. He played like he was shy but I could see right through it. I was suspicious of TC throughout. That’s the power of Harlan Cobens writing. You don’t know who to trust. Because of this the atmosphere was off putting and creepy at times. I liked the settings. Partly in Sydney and partly in Boston. This might have biased my review slightly as I hold a strong connection to both. Although the plot had many twists and turn, I did guess part of the plot quite early, but that didn’t take away from how much I liked Coben’s writing. I found it very hard to put this book down, I managed to read over 500 pages in just 2 days. I really cannot wait to read more from Harlan Coben.

Leave a comment